getmynoob.blogg.se

Open pagemaker 6.5 files
Open pagemaker 6.5 files












open pagemaker 6.5 files
  1. OPEN PAGEMAKER 6.5 FILES INSTALL
  2. OPEN PAGEMAKER 6.5 FILES MAC

(You can also buy a used copy of Pagemaker for Windows if it's not on the disk you have.)

open pagemaker 6.5 files

It just takes time and patience and faith. You'll need Windows installation knowledge but it's not that difficult.

OPEN PAGEMAKER 6.5 FILES INSTALL

(Someone correct me if I've got myself mixed up here.)īut, if the Pagemaker installation disk also contains the Windows version (this sometimes happens), you can use "Boot Camp" (or a virtual machine like "Parallels") to install a secondary Windows partition (or VM) and install it there (if you have a spare copy of Windows lying around too). Tiger was never a universal as far as I know, except later Server versions. If Scribus can't read Pagemaker files (as mentioned above), have you thought about dual-booting your new Mac?Īt first glance it might be thought that you could have Mountain Lion in your main partition and Tiger (for Intel) in the secondary one but your copy of Pagemaker will be for PowerPC so it will be incompatible. If I *DO* choose to keep Scribus, how do I make it connect with GS, & what's the proper location for placing GS?

open pagemaker 6.5 files

Looks like I'm stuck with distasteful choices. Scribus was recommended for letting me access, modify & print my PM files, my reason for *trying* to get it to work on my new iMac. Or paying someone else to do what I prefer to do myself.

OPEN PAGEMAKER 6.5 FILES MAC

Rather than spending $hundreds (that I can't spare) for one application (InDesign) that barely gets used, or paying someone for something I can easily do (& would prefer to do myself), I was pursuing the suggestion of using Scribus.Īnd I'd rather not keep an old G4 Mac running Tiger/Classic (OS9) simply to use once a year. I open that an average of once per year to tweak & print copies of old documents, & *rarely* create new ones. Right now, I use a *very* old version of PM running in "Classic" mode (OS9) on my G4 Mac Mini. The project mentioned might still be unfinished, but appears it would require having PageMaker installed on the same Mac as Scribus, so files could be "exported" from within PM & "imported" with Scribus? A lot of what I read in that thread was WAY over my head.














Open pagemaker 6.5 files