getmynoob.blogg.se

R9 280x mac pro 1 1 2006
R9 280x mac pro 1 1 2006













r9 280x mac pro 1 1 2006

I booted into Win with both cards installed and flashed the new card using the BIOS provided by limonfrito (Thank you very much!) and now the card works like a charm in Win and OS X with bootscreen. I managed to get another pair of 6-pin cables for my old graphics card. I didn't realise when ordering, that this edition is an overclocked edition (and draws more power maybe?). But maybe this also shows up when I only installed the new card? But I can't see it because no boot screen support. Thats true because I only have enough cables for one card. When I have both cards installed and I try to boot into windows, it flashes red on the screen: "one of your cards has not the power cable installed". When I do this with the old card installed, it works fine (and I see of course the boot screen). The screen stays black and no HDD activity. When I start the computer, press alt, right arrow, enter -> nothing happens. I bought an 6-to-8-pin-adapter and now the card works in OS X (without boot screen).īut the card does not work in windows.

r9 280x mac pro 1 1 2006

But I couldn't flash it yet.Īt first I got the problem that the card didn't work with 2x 6pin power cables I got from my old card. I bought an VTX3D Radeon R9 280X Boost Edition V3, 3072 MB GDDR5 (VXR9 280X 3GBD5-2DHEV3) to put in my Mac Pro 3,1 because limonfrito was successful with that and posted his modified BIOS (thx!). I also have some strange results with the said card: Lexmark and Valley/Heaven benchmarks are in line with expectations, but Oceanwave is only 60fps (it should be 600fps!) and Lightroom CC is actually slower with GPU acceleration enabled All I got was a black screen even past boot, so I had to revert to the vanilla ROM (attached if anybody can help). Since the UEFI part started after 64K I tried dumping only the first 128K, modifying the ROM with the 7950 EFI and flashing the modified 128K ROM. How does this effect the patching procedure?Īny progress on this? I too have an ASUS R9 280x DirectCU II TOP card with a 256k ROM. My MSI R9 280X Gaming 3G dumps a 256Kb ROM from ATIFLASH, as well. My Asus R9 280X DC2T-3GD5 3GB card has flash type W25X20 (256 KB) according to ATIFLASH and whenever I dump my rom it produces a 256KB-sized file, which kind of make sense in my case, but all the rom files I've seen so far are 128KB.ĭoes it have something to do with the Dual-ROM feature? This is probably a stupid question, but I'll take the risks.















R9 280x mac pro 1 1 2006